Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

FREE SHIPPING Every Day With Purchases Of $50 Or More Of Eligible Items. Online Orders Only.
Cokesbury

The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything

A Spirituality for Real Life
A Spirituality for Real Life
$12.99
($16.99)
$8.90
Product Description

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER. WINNER OF THE CHRISTOPHER AWARD.

The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything by the Revered James Martin, SJ (bestselling author of Jesus: A Pilgrimage) is a practical spiritual guidebook that shows you how to manage relationships, money, work, prayer, and decision-making, all while keeping a sense of humor.

Inspired by the life and teachings of St. Ignatius of Loyola, the founder of the Society of Jesus, this book will help you realize the Ignatian goal of "finding God in all things." Filled with relatable examples, humorous stories, and anecdotes from the heroic and inspiring lives of Jesuit saints and average priests and brothers, The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything will enrich your everyday life with spiritual guidance and history.

Inspired by the life and teachings of St. Ignatius of Loyola, the founder of the Society of Jesus and centered around the Ignatian goal of "finding God in all things," The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything is filled with user-friendly examples, humorous stories, and anecdotes from the heroic and inspiring lives of Jesuit saints and average priests and brothers, The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything is sure to appeal to fans of Kathleen Norris, Richard Rohr, Anne Lamott, and other Christian Spiritual writers.

Read More

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER. WINNER OF THE CHRISTOPHER AWARD.

The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything by the Revered James Martin, SJ (bestselling author of Jesus: A Pilgrimage) is a practical spiritual guidebook that shows you how to manage relationships, money, work, prayer, and decision-making, all while keeping a sense of humor.

Inspired by the life and teachings of St. Ignatius of Loyola, the founder of the Society of Jesus, this book will help you realize the Ignatian goal of "finding God in all things." Filled with relatable examples, humorous stories, and anecdotes from the heroic and inspiring lives of Jesuit saints and average priests and brothers, The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything will enrich your everyday life with spiritual guidance and history.

Inspired by the life and teachings of St. Ignatius of Loyola, the founder of the Society of Jesus and centered around the Ignatian goal of "finding God in all things," The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything is filled with user-friendly examples, humorous stories, and anecdotes from the heroic and inspiring lives of Jesuit saints and average priests and brothers, The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything is sure to appeal to fans of Kathleen Norris, Richard Rohr, Anne Lamott, and other Christian Spiritual writers.

Read More

  •   Paperback ($12.99)
  •   eBook ($8.90)
free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Want it in two business days? Order by 7/4/2022 2:00:00 PM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout. Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
  • Additional Details
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9780061432699
    • Manufacturer: Harper One
    • Language of Text: English
    • ISBN 13: 9780061432699
    • Publication Date: 03/01/2012
    • Format: Paperback
    • Author: James Martin
    • Page Count: 432
    • Width: 5.30 inches
    • Height: 1.20 inches
    • Length: 8.00 inches
    • Weight: 1.05 pounds
    • SKU: 9780061981401
    • Manufacturer: Harper One
    • Author: James Martin
    • ISBN 13: 9780061981401
    • Publication Date: 03/01/2012
    • Format: Electronic Media
    • Width: 1.00 inches
    • Height: 1.00 inches
    • Length: 1.00 inches
    • Weight: 1.00 pounds
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.
    This item is not available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.