Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

FREE SHIPPING Every Day With Purchases Of $50 Or More Of Eligible Items. Online Orders Only.
Cokesbury

Strange New World

How Thinkers and Activists Redefined Identity and Sparked the Sexual Revolution
  • By Carl R. Trueman
$13.79
($17.99)
Product Description

From Philosophy to Technology, Tracing the Origin of Identity Politics

How did the world arrive at its current, disorienting state of identity politics, and how should the church respond? Historian Carl R. Trueman shows how influences ranging from traditional institutions to technology and pornography moved modern culture toward an era of "expressive individualism." Investigating philosophies from the Romantics, Nietzsche, Marx, Wilde, Freud, and the New Left, he outlines the history of Western thought to the distinctly sexual direction of present-day identity politics and explains the modern implications of these ideas on religion, free speech, and personal identity.

For fans of Trueman's The Rise and Triumph of the Modern Self, Strange New World offers a more concise presentation and application of some of the most critical topics of our day. Individuals and groups can work through the book together with the Strange New World Study Guide and Strange New World Video Study, sold separately.

  • Cultural Analysis from a Christian Perspective: Explores the history of the sexual revolution and its influence today
  • A Concise Version of The Rise and Triumph of the Modern Self Offers an approachable presentation of the points in Trueman's popular book
  • A Great Resource for Individual and Small-Group Study: Each chapter ends with thought-provoking application questions
  • Part of the Strange New World Suite: Can be used with the Strange New World Video Study and Strange New World Study Guide

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Want it in two business days? Order by 5/19/2022 2:00:00 PM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout. Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
  • Additional Details
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9781433579301
    • Manufacturer: Crossway Books
    • Author: Carl R. Trueman
    • ISBN 13: 9781433579301
    • Publication Date: 02/01/2022
    • Format: Paperback
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.