Path Created with Sketch.





Sorry - this product is no longer available

Four and No More

Ezekiel's Introduction to the Gospels
  • By Virginia E. Asel
Glean new insights into the Gospels Obtain the tools to plummet the depths of truth hidden in them as you read each one in light of the particular aspect of Christ's ministry that the writer was commissioned by the Holy Spirit to portray. Four and No More considers the Gospels in the context of the entire Bible. In the Old Testament, Ezekiel began his book by relating his visions of the triune God. Four and No More asserts that Ezekiel's vision of the four living creatures points to the four-fold ministry of Jesus Christ and particularly to the themes found in the four Gospels. Ezekiel was prophetically announcing the four-fold ministry of Jesus, and John in Revelation confirms that. In this book, the texts unique to each gospel are explored in light of their particular theme: Matthew, the lion signifying a king; Mark, the ox/calf signifying a Servant/Sacrifice; Luke, the Son of Man; and John, the eagle signifying the Son of God. Many truths that are otherwise left undetected are revealed when considering the Gospels in this light and as a whole.

Read More

Availability: In stock
free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
  • Additional Details
    • SKU: 9781936578771
    • Manufacturer: 5 Fold Media Llc
    • Language of Text: English
    • ISBN 13: 9781936578771
    • Publication Date: 10/01/2013
    • Format: Paperback
    • Author: Virginia E. Asel
    • Page Count: 162
    • Width: 5.98 inches
    • Height: 9.02 inches
    • Length: 0.35 inches
    • Weight: 0.50 pounds
  • Shipping and Returns
    This item is available for return.

    Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.