Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

Cokesbury

Sorry - this product is no longer available

How Harry Cast His Spell

  • By John Granger
$10.79
($14.99)
In this updated edition, revised to include insights into all seven books of the Harry Potter series, John Granger-Christian, teacher of classic literature, and father of seven homeschooled children--explores the surprising reasons J. K. Rowling's books are so popular and examines what Rowling acknowledges are strong Christian themes throughout the Harry Potter series.  Granger decodes the "secret message" of the Potter novels and reveals a set of spiritual insights that may explain why the books have captivated the imagination of an entire generation.  Granger helps readers understand the classic literary devices used in the Potter books and contends that Rowling is writing in the tradition of Tolkien and C.S. Lewis.  And he offers an answer to the often-asked question:  Are the books just good reads, or do they nourish the soul as well?

 

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9781414321882
    • Manufacturer: Salt River
    • Language of Text: English
    • ISBN 13: 9781414321882
    • Publication Date: 08/01/2008
    • Format: Paperback
    • Author: John Granger
    • Page Count: 304
    • Weight: 0.70 pounds
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.