Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

Cokesbury

Passion for Peace

The Struggle for Non-Violence in the Midst of War
$12.79
($14.95)
Violence, war and terrorism fill our televisions, newspapers and websites.  To meet the great need for nonviolent wisdom in the tradition of Martin Luther King Jr., and Mahatma Gandhi, Crossroad presents this new and reedited version of Thomas Merton's Passion for Peace.  The book, never before available in an attractive trade edition, presents Merton's most important insights into themes such as the nature of violence, armed conflict, Christian responsibility and the individual in the state.

Read More

Want it in two business days? Order by 10/17/2019 2:00:00 PM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout. Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
  • Additional Details
    • SKU: 9780824524159
    • Manufacturer: Crossroad Pub
    • Language of Text: English
    • ISBN 13: 9780824524159
    • ISBN 10: 0824524152
    • Publication Date: 10/01/2006
    • Format: Paperback
    • Author: Thomas Merton
    • Page Count: 174
    • Width: 5.20 inches
    • Height: 0.47 inches
    • Length: 7.46 inches
    • Weight: 0.40 pounds
  • Shipping and Returns
    This item is available for return.

    Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.