Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

Cokesbury

Sorry - this product is no longer available

Passion for Peace

The Struggle for Non-Violence in the Midst of War
$12.79
($14.95)
Product Description
Violence, war and terrorism fill our televisions, newspapers and websites.  To meet the great need for nonviolent wisdom in the tradition of Martin Luther King Jr., and Mahatma Gandhi, Crossroad presents this new and reedited version of Thomas Merton's Passion for Peace.  The book, never before available in an attractive trade edition, presents Merton's most important insights into themes such as the nature of violence, armed conflict, Christian responsibility and the individual in the state.

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9780824524159
    • Manufacturer: Crossroad Pub
    • ISBN 13: 9780824524159
    • ISBN 10: 0824524152
    • Language of Text: English
    • Publication Date: 10/01/2006
    • Format: Paperback
    • Author: Thomas Merton
    • Page Count: 174
    • Width: 5.20 inches
    • Height: 0.47 inches
    • Length: 7.46 inches
    • Weight: 0.40 pounds
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.