Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

Cokesbury

Sorry - this product is no longer available

Abuelo

  • By Raul Colon, Arthur Dorros
$14.99
($17.99)

Together, a young boy and his abuelo (grandfather) go camping, ride horses, and even confront a mountain lion. Soon, the boy's family moves to the city from the country, away from Abuelo, and it is the boy's memories that help him adjust to his new life.

Arthur Dorros's skillful blend of Spanish and English and Raul Colon's poignant paintings illuminate how the special bond between an abuelo and a nieto (grandson) reaches across miles. Fans of Dorros's Papa and Me and Abuela will delight in this bilingual and multigenerational picture book about a special family relationship.

This strong Common Core title features the following important strands and standards: Determine new word meaning; English/Spanish vocabulary; strong picture support.

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9780061686276
    • Manufacturer: Harpercollins
    • ISBN 13: 9780061686276
    • Publication Date: 04/01/2014
    • Format: Hardcover
    • Author: Raul Colon
    • Author: Arthur Dorros
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.