Path Created with Sketch.





Sorry - this product is no longer available

The Church's One Foundation CD Preview Pack

Celebrating the Unity of God's Church

From the beginning, God's plan included living the life of faith and worshiping in the context of community. The covenant made with Abraham was for him and his people. The story of faith passed down through the generations of Israel's history is the story of a nation of people. On the night before Jesus was crucified, our Lord prayed that His disciples and all who would follow would be one in their faith. First-century Christians were nurtured in communities of faith. At times, the church has failed in its commitment to present a united message to a divided world. But the challenge still remains and the goal still stands before us. This dynamic and brief work is a celebration of the church. Conceived as worship experience with choir and two narrators, it is a call to renew the challenge and fulfill the prayer of our Lord that God's people might be one so that the world will know of Jesus and His love.

This CD Preview Pack contains one SATB Choral Book and one Listening CD.

Song titles: On Christ the Solid Rock I Stand; Prayer for Unity; Bound for the Promised Land; The Church's One Foundation

Available products: SATB Choral Book, SAB Choral Book, CD Preview Pack, Listening CD, Bulk (Pack of 10) Listening CDs, Rehearsal CDs, Accompaniment CD, and Orchestration.

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 000308115529
    • UPC: 000308115529
    • Publication Date: 01/01/2007
    • Format: Paperback
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.