Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

Cokesbury

Searching for God Knows What

Revised and Updated
$11.49
($15.99)

In Searching for God Knows What, best-selling author Donald Miller invites you to reconnect with a faith worth believing. With humor, intelligence, and his trademark writing style, he shows that relationship is God's way of leading us to redemption. And our need for redemption drives us to relationship with God. -Being a Christian, - Miller writes, -is more like falling in love than understanding a series of ideas.-

Maybe you are a Christian wondering what faith you signed up for. Or maybe you don't believe anything and are daring someone--anyone--to show you a genuine example of authentic faith. Somewhere beyond the self-help formulas, fancy marketing, and easy promises there is a life-changing experience with God waiting. Searching for God Knows What weaves together beautiful stories and fresh perspectives on the Bible to show one man's journey to find it.

-Like a shaken snow globe, Donald Miller's newest collection of essays creates a swirl of ideas about the Christian life that eventually crystallize into a lovely landscape . . . He] is one of the evangelical book market's most creative writers.- --Christianity Today

-If you have felt that Jesus is someone you respect and admire--but Christianity is something that repels you--Searching for God Knows What will give you hope that you still can follow Jesus and be part of a church without the trappings of organized religion.- --Dan Kimball Author of The Emerging Church and Pastor of Vintage Faith Church, Santa Cruz, CA

-For fans of Blue Like Jazz, I doubt you will be disappointed. Donald Miller writes with the wit and vulnerability that you expect. He perfectly illustrates important themes in a genuine and humorous manner . . . For those who would be reading Miller for the first time, this would be a great start.- --Relevant

Read More

  • Searching for God Knows What [Paperback] ($11.49)
free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Want it in two business days? Order by 6/1/2020 2:00:00 PM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout. Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9781400202751
    • Manufacturer: Thomas Nelson Pub
    • Language of Text: English
    • ISBN 13: 9781400202751
    • Publication Date: 05/01/2010
    • Format: Paperback
    • Author: Donald Miller
    • Page Count: 256
    • Width: 5.40 inches
    • Height: 0.90 inches
    • Length: 8.40 inches
    • Weight: 0.55 pounds
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.