Path Created with Sketch.




FREE SHIPPING Every Day With Purchases Of $50 Or More Of Eligible Items. Online Orders Only.

Inhale Exhale

A 40-Day Journey Breathing in Grace and Living Out Hope
  • By Mercy Me, Robert Noland
Product Description

A 40-day devotional experience inspired by MercyMe's best-selling album, inhale (exhale) follows the sixteen-track record to create a path for readers to breathe in and absorb God's grace in their lives.

Inspired by MercyMe's album of the same name, inhale (exhale): A 40-Day Journey Breathing in Grace and Living Out Hope follows the sixteen-track record to create a path for readers to breathe in and absorb what God can do, and then release His spirit of grace by offering hope in the world.

The heart of this devotional is found in two days of entries, an "inhale" day and an "exhale" day, designed to coincide with each song as readers work their way through the album and devotional. Each entry ties to a particular song and couples those thoughts and lyrics with scripture passages, application questions, meditative verses, prayers, and space to journal. These entries are:

  1. Inhale
  2. Blessed
  3. On Our Way (Ft. Sam Wesley)
  4. So Yesterday
  5. A Little Love (Ft. Gary LeVox)
  6. Whiplash
  7. Bright Side of Broken
  8. Let Yourself Be Loved
  9. Hurry Up and Wait
  10. Brand New (Ft. Gloria Gaynor)
  11. Uh, Oh (Here I Go)
  12. The Moment
  13. Then Christ Came (Demo)
  14. Say I Won't
  15. Almost Home
  16. Exhale

Marking the twentieth anniversary of the band, after being named Billboard's Top Christian Artist of the Decade from 2010-2020, coupled with the breakout success of the 2018 film I Can Only Imagine, songwriter and lead singer Bart Millard said, "Going to these dark places that you have to go to write, I didn't know how to make music that wasn't connected to something painful, especially when I associated that with the songs that mean the most to me. It's been hard to go to that place, but I love the results when I do. For the first time, with inhale (exhale) it was more about other people's stories than mine. I was writing out of something that I witnessed more than I experienced myself."

This devotional helps readers to reflect on themes like:

● Letting go of the past

● Allowing God to teach you how to love yourself

● Believing that when we are broken, hope is never far behind

● Wrestling honestly in the battle between faith and doubt

● Trusting Jesus through the chaos in this crazy world

Readers will be challenged and encouraged on this 40-day journey with MercyMe as they meet with God, accepting His invitation to breathe in grace and live out hope.

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Want it Monday? Order by 1/27/2023 2:00:00 PM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout. Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
  • Additional Details
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9781954201163
    • ISBN 13: 9781954201163
    • Publication Date: 10/26/2021
    • Format: Hardcover
    • Author: Mercy Me
    • Author: Robert Noland

    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.