Path Created with Sketch.




FREE SHIPPING Every Day With Purchases Of $50 Or More Of Eligible Items. Online Orders Only.

The Fourfold Gospel or a Harmony of the Four Gospels

  • By Philip Y. Pendleton, J. W. McGarvey

Show More

Product Description
This spiritual classic by J. W. McGarvey and Philip Y. Pendleton arranges the gospel in chronological order, creating a flow and harmony perfect for New Testament study. This thorough commentary is arranged to account for the life of Jesus Christ: we begin with his years prior to entering the ministry, continue through his time spent with John the Baptist and preaching for three passovers, and concluding with Christ's death and resurrection. The major sermons and events depicted in the Gospels receive subtitles, that the reader may follow the narrative progress and easily reference the corresponding scripture. Being as this is a classic narrative, the authors use the King James Version of the Bible. In each part, the four books of the Gospels - Matthew, Mark, Luke and John - are referenced according to the letters A, B, C and D. Variations upon the readings are contained within braces - { } - that readers may gain great insight both into the story of Christ and the context of the Biblical era.

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Want it in two business days? Order by 6/27/2022 2:00:00 PM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout. Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
  • Additional Details
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9781725281776
    • Manufacturer: Wipf & Stock Publ
    • ISBN 13: 9781725281776
    • Publication Date: 06/01/2020
    • Format: Hardcover
    • Author: J. W. McGarvey
    • Author: Philip Y. Pendleton
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.