Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

FREE SHIPPING Every Day With Purchases Of $50 Or More Of Eligible Items. Online Orders Only.
Cokesbury

The Red Thread

  • By Tracy Lawson, Rebekah Pace
$18.79
($18.95)
Product Description

Fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Hallmark movies will love this "incredibly compelling" tale of love. (ScreenCraft)

"If you love Historical Fiction with a bit of Romance you NEED to read this book!" --Reagan S., Amazon reviewer

Fear made him hide. Hope brought him back.

A lot has changed in the world in the many decades since Peter, a Holocaust survivor, settled into his new life in America. But meeting Peter, you'd never know it. The same furniture, the same black-and-white TV, the same rotary phone. Hidden away in the same tiny apartment in the same broken-down New Jersey neighborhood, Peter is just fine with the nothingness of his life.

And then the dreams begin of his boyhood sweetheart, Mira, clear as the day he last saw her. Right before she disappeared without a trace from the camp at Theresienstadt Ghetto.

It's as if she is beckoning him to come find her. Begging Peter to venture out into a world he has hidden from all these years, to save her from a mysterious, dark force threatening to overtake her. And as his dreams become more real, and Mira's danger more imminent, Peter sets out on a most unusual adventure to save her and to re-engage with a world that has passed him by.

An old Chinese proverb states that lovers, destined for each other, remain connected through space and time by a red thread. As Peter is led across the globe in search of Mira, he'll finally confront the mysterious force that is closing in on her.

"Readers of Cecelia Ahern and Amy Tan will enjoy this book." --Laren R., Amazon reviewer

"Incredibly striking. The emotion within these pages is palpable." --ScreenCraft

"[A] a beautifully written, extremely powerful, and heart-rending love story of Holocaust survivor, Peter Ibbetz, and his life of yearning for his childhood sweetheart and the love of his life, Mira Schloss." --Sheila E., Amazon reviewer

"A good choice of gift for any Hallmark movie lover!" --Christy H., Amazon reviewer

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Want it in two business days? Order by 2/6/2023 2:00:00 PM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout. Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
  • Additional Details
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9781646300303
    • Manufacturer: LEVEL 4 PR INC
    • ISBN 13: 9781646300303
    • Publication Date: 01/11/2021
    • Format: Paperback
    • Author: Rebekah Pace
    • Author: Tracy Lawson

     
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.