Path Created with Sketch.




FREE SHIPPING Every Day With Purchases Of $50 Or More Of Eligible Items. Online Orders Only.

Sorry - this product is not currently available

The Works of William Perkins, 10 Volumes Series

  • By William Perkins

Show More

Product Description

The Works of William Perkins fills a major gap in Reformed and Puritan theology. Though Perkins is best known today for his writings on predestination, he also wrote prolifically on many subjects. His works filled over two thousand large pages of small print in three folio volumes and were reprinted several times in the decades after his death. However, his complete works have not been in print since the mid-seventeenth century. This modern typeset edition of the Works includes four volumes of Perkins's expositions of Scripture, three volumes of his doctrinal and polemical treatises, and three volumes of his practical writings.

Volumes 1-4: Exegetical Works
Volume 1
Digest or Harmony of the Old and New Testaments
Combat between Christ and the Devil: Matthew 4:1-11
Sermon on the Mount
Volume 2
Commentary on Galatians
Volume 3
Commentary on Hebrews 11
Volume 4
Exposition of Jude
Exposition of Revelation 1-3
Volumes 5-7: Doctrinal and Polemical Treatises
Volume 5
An Exposition of the Symbol or Apostles' Creed
An Exposition of the Lord's Prayer
The Foundation of Christian Religion Gathered into Six Principles
Volume 6
Golden Chain (Foldout poster in the front)
Manner and Order of Predestination
Treatise on God's Free Grace and Man's Free Will
Fruitful Dialogue Concerning the End of the World
Against Alexander Dickson
On Memory
Volume 7
A Reformed Catholic
The Problem of the Forged Catholicism
A Warning against Idolatry of the Last Times
Volume 8-10: Practical Writings
Volume 8
A Discourse of Conscience
The First Book of the Cases of Conscience
The Second Book of the Cases of Conscience
The Third Book of the Cases of Conscience
A Treatise Tending unto a Declaration whether a Man is in the Estate of Damnation or in the Estate of Grace
The Whole Treatise of the Cases of Conscience
A Grain of Mustard Seed
Volume 9
A Declaration of the True Manner of Knowing Christ Crucified and The True Gain
A Faithful and Plain Exposition upon Zephaniah 2:1-2
A Treatise of Man's Imaginations
A Direction for the Government of the Tongue According to God's Word
A Discourse of the Damned Art of Witchcraft
A Resolution to the Country Man on Prognostication
Volume 10
Treatise on How to Live Well in All Estates
Treatise on Vocations
Right Manner of Erecting and Ordering a Family
Calling of the Ministry
Manner and Method of Preaching
Christian Equity
Treatise on Dying Well

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
  • Additional Details
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9781601788153
    • Manufacturer: Reformation Heritage Books
    • Author: William Perkins
    • ISBN 13: 9781601788153
    • Publication Date: 04/01/2020
    • Format: Hardcover
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.