Path Created with Sketch.




FREE SHIPPING Every Day With Purchases Of $60 Or More Of Eligible Items. Online Orders Only.

From Everlasting to Everlasting

Every Believer's Biography
  • By Josh Dobbie
Product Description

A 30-day guide that clearly explains the steps of salvation

This devotional walks readers through the stage-by-stage path of God's salvation, from eternity past, through life and death, and into eternity future. The book explores rich, substantive theology, making it accessible and clear without dumbing it down, and includes illustrations and applications. The stages of the Ordo Salutis as Will Dobbie frames it are spread across thirty daily devotionals.

Each day's entry contains:

- Scripture verses

- an examination of the particular doctrine at hand

- illustrations

- applications

- a suggested prayer

- a question to ponder

Life in our world can include uncertainty, anxiety and tragedy. In this context, the theological richness and profundity of God's salvation plan offers the believer confidence, comfort, clarity and perspective, to God's greater glory.

Day 1. Introduction

Act I - Life Plans

Day 2. The God Who Agrees [The Covenant of Redemption]

Day 3. The God Who Knows [Foreknowledge]

Day 4. The God Who Chooses [Election]

Act II - Life Begins

Day 5. The God Who Arranges [Providence]

Day 6. The God Who Creates [Conception and Physical Life]

Day 7. The God Who Proclaims [General Call]

Day 8. The God Who Calls from Within [Inward Call]

Day 9. The God Who Gives Spiritual Life [Regeneration]

Day 10. The God Who Grants Repentance [Repentance]

Day 11. The God Who Grants Faith [Faith]

Act III - Life From The Cross

Day 12. The God Who Died [The Cross & Penal Substitutionary Atonement]

Day 13. The God Who Satisfies His Wrath [Propitiation]

Day 14. The God Who Declares Righteous [Justification]

Day 15. The God Who Sets Free [Redemption]

Day 16. The God Who Adopts [Adoption]

Day 17. The God Who Cleanses [Positional Sanctification]

Day 18. The God Who Rose [Resurrection]

Act IV - The Christian Life

Day 19. The God Who Grows [Progressive Sanctification]

Day 20. The God Who Keeps [Perseverance]

Day 21. The God Who Uses [Ministry]

Day 22. The God Who Refines [Suffering]

Day 23. The God Who Accompanies Through the Valley [Death]

Act V - The Life To Come

Day 24. The God Who Perfects [Perfection]

Day 25. The God Who Receives [Heaven]

Day 26. The God Who Returns [The Believer's Return with Christ]

Day 27. The God Who Resurrects [The Believer's Resurrection]

Day 28. The God Who Judges His People [The Believer's Judgement]

Day 29. The God Who Judges Through His People [The Believer's Judgement of the World and Angels]

Day 30. The God who Renews [The New Creation]

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Temporarily out of stock, more on the way! Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
  • Additional Details
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9781527108370
    • Manufacturer: Christian Focus Pubn
    • ISBN 13: 9781527108370
    • Publication Date: 05/13/2022
    • Format: Paperback
    • Author: Josh Dobbie
    • Width: 1.00 inches
    • Height: 1.00 inches
    • Length: 1.00 inches
    • Weight: 0.06 pounds

    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.
  • Kit components
    The following items and their quantities are included in the kit product: From Everlasting to Everlasting

    Quantity Included   Item Format SKU Individual Price