Path Created with Sketch.




FREE SHIPPING Every Day With Purchases Of $60 Or More Of Eligible Items. Online Orders Only.

We apologize, but this product is unavailable. It may be part of a kit or just temporarily discontinued. Please check back later for updates or explore our other available products. We appreciate your understanding.

21 Servants of Sovereign Joy

Faithful, Flawed, and Fruitful
Product Description

When Augustine handed over the leadership of his church in AD 426, his successor was so overwhelmed by a sense of inadequacy that he declared, "The swan is silent," fearing the spiritual giant's voice would be lost in time. But for 1,600 years Augustine has not been silent--and neither have the men who faithfully trumpeted the cause of Christ after him. This book compiles all 7 volumes in his Swans Are Not Silent series, in which John Piper explores the lives of Christians who have inspired every generation of believers toward a greater passion for God. Focusing on 21 leaders from church history, this book offers a close look at the course of their individual lives and their impact on our own spirituality today.

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
  • Additional Details
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9781433562525
    • Manufacturer: Crossway Books
    • ISBN 13: 9781433562525
    • Publication Date: 03/31/2018
    • Format: Hardcover
    • Author: John Piper
    • Width: 1.00 inches
    • Height: 1.00 inches
    • Length: 1.00 inches
    • Weight: 0.06 pounds

    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.
  • Kit components
    The following items and their quantities are included in the kit product: 21 Servants of Sovereign Joy

    Quantity Included   Item Format SKU Individual Price