Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

FREE SHIPPING Every Day With Purchases Of $50 Or More Of Eligible Items. Online Orders Only.
Cokesbury

The Preacher's Daughter

  • By Patricia Johns
$7.29
($8.99)
Product Description
Fans of Beverly Lewis and Samantha Price will adore this warm and wholesome romance set in a small Pennsylvania Amish community. While betrayal rocks the faith of one Amish family, the return of a prodigal son both heals and disrupts another. Each will learn the blessings of marriage, home, togetherness, and the power of love's redemption.

"This lovely tale will resonate with readers." --Publishers Weekly

With her preacher father in prison for fraud, Elizabeth Yoder's life in the community of Bountiful has been painfully uprooted. Mindful of wearing out her welcome with her family, she jumps at the chance to stay with elderly Bridget Lantz while the woman's daughter is away. Elizabeth has secret plans to leave for another Amish community where she might get a fresh start, but here with Bridget, she feels comfortable--until Bridget's strapping grandson, Solomon, returns from eight years with the English, and inspires feelings that shake Elizabeth's resolution . . .

Solomon has had his own trouble with the law, after falling in with some bad influences. He's paid the price, despite his innocence, but the Amish are even more wary of him than they are of spirited Elizabeth. With good reason, he supposes--he's not sure he's ready to commit to this way of life again, especially since the Englishers are the ones offering him solutions. The only thing that seems certain is his attraction to Elizabeth. As they strive to find their places in the community, and with each other, can they open their hearts to the blessing of love?

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Want it in two business days? Order by 5/18/2022 2:00:00 PM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout. Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
  • Additional Details
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9781420152371
    • Author: Patricia Johns
    • ISBN 13: 9781420152371
    • Publication Date: 05/01/2021
    • Format: Other
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.