Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

FREE SHIPPING Every Day With Purchases Of $50 Or More Of Eligible Items. Online Orders Only.
Cokesbury

An Amish Husband for Tillie

  • By Amy Lillard
$8.49
($8.99)
Product Description
For the Amish of Pontotoc, Mississippi, all roads lead to faith, family, and tradition, even when the path is unconventional--especially at Christmas . . .

Tillie Gingerich is so in love with Melvin Yoder that she agrees to leave her conservative Amish home to live with him in the English world. But when the struggle to make ends meet leads to conflict, and reveals troubling weaknesses in their relationship, Tillie returns to Pontotoc--pregnant and unmarried. Her loving family accepts her, but to convince the rest of the community, they must turn to the bishop. Distraught, Tillie runs away on Christmas Eve--only to get as far as an isolated house on the edge of town.

Levi Yoder, Melvin's upright distant cousin, is grieving the loss of his wife and wants to be alone. He is hardly pleased to open his door and find a pregnant woman--a painful reminder of all he's lost. But with an ice storm approaching, he can't turn Tillie away. Yet as morning nears, the miracle of Christmas brings unexpected challenges, opportunities--and promises for
the future . . .

Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels

"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis."
--Library Journal on Caroline's Secret

"Fans of inspirational romance will appreciate Lillard's vivid characters and positive message."
--Publishers Weekly

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Want it in two business days? Order by 5/26/2022 2:00:00 PM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout. Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
  • Additional Details
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9781420151725
    • ISBN 13: 9781420151725
    • Publication Date: 09/01/2020
    • Format: Other
    • Author: Amy Lillard
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.