Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

Cokesbury

The Christmas Candle

$11.79
($16.99)

From New York Times bestselling author Max Lucado comes a timeless message that will warm your heart.

"The Christmas Candle shines with a radiant insight. Written with Max Lucado's signature style of sincerity and spiritual perception, this story will warm the reader's heart with the wonders of God's love and mercy." --In the Library Reviews

Imagine a Victorian England village in the Cotswolds where very little out of the ordinary ever happens . . . except at Christmas time.

This year, Edward Haddington, a lowly candle maker, is visited by a mysterious angel. That angel silently imparts a precious gift--a gift that's bungled and subsequently lost. The candle maker and his wife, Bea, struggle to find the gift.

And when they do, they have to make a difficult choice. Who among their community is most in need of a Christmas miracle?

Join inspirational author Max Lucado and experience anew the joy of Christmas.

"A powerful reminder of the true meaning of faith and community, The Christmas Candle is a welcome respite from the harried commercialism of the holiday season." --BookPage

"Fans of Charles Dickens and Jan Karon, you're in for treat Max Lucado has penned a wholly original Christmas story complete with cobblestone streets, quirky characters, and a supernatural visit you'll never forget." --John C. Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author on The Christmas Candle

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Want it in two business days? Order by 11/22/2019 2:00:00 PM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout.
  • Additional Details
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9781401689940
    • Manufacturer: Thomas Nelson Pub
    • Language of Text: English
    • ISBN 13: 9781401689940
    • Publication Date: 09/01/2013
    • Format: Hardcover
    • Author: Max Lucado
    • Page Count: 208
    • Width: 4.80 inches
    • Height: 0.70 inches
    • Length: 7.50 inches
    • Weight: 0.53 pounds
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.