Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

FREE SHIPPING Every Day With Purchases Of $50 Or More Of Eligible Items. Online Orders Only.
Cokesbury

Fear Has a Name

  • By Mapes
$17.00
Product Description

A Haunting Name From the Past . . .


Granger Meade was mentally scarred as a boy by his religious zealot parents. He was bullied at school for his quiet, oafish appearance, which naturally made him a loner and outcast.


But one girl treated him differently-Pamela Wagner. Pam talked to Granger, took an interest, listened, made him feel like a human being. She cared when no one else did, and Granger loved her for it; and still does 20 years later.


So Granger goes back to their Ohio town. Back to Pamela. But she is happily married to reporter Jack Crittendon, who's embroiled in a time-sensitive story about a pastor who's disappeared and left a suicide note; a case swirling with suspicion and talk of scandal.


With tension on every page, Amazon #1 Best-Selling author Creston Mapes demonstrates why he is a "Top Pick" among mystery, fiction and thriller lovers.


Fans of Frank Peretti, Terri Blackstock, Ted Dekker, Joel Rosenberg, Lynette Eason, Susan Sleeman, Colleen Coble, and Christy Barritt will love this thriller from award-winning and bestselling author Creston Mapes.


Reader praise for Fear Has a Name


★★★★★ Gripping Suspense, Edge of Your Seat Reading. Fear Has a Name is a gripping Christian suspense novel that gives you everything you want from cover to cover. You will be on the edge of your seat wondering what is going to happen next. The best thing about this novel from a Christian readers perspective is the way that faith, mercy and forgiveness are woven seamlessly throughout the book . . . A very good read for anyone who likes Christian Suspense and drama. Once you start reading you won't be able to stop until it's done.


★★★★★ First time I have read a Christian suspense novel . . . I'm hooked. Honestly not sure how I stumbled on to this book but have found a new genre. I have read a lot of suspense and crime novels and didn't know there were Christian suspense novels until this one! Creston Mapes is an incredible author. Powerful storytelling with believable characters and plenty of suspense.


★★★★★ Fast-Paced Christian Thriller. Two intriguing storylines converge in the end . . . I read late into the night, and after I went to sleep, I had a nightmare about being kidnapped like Pamela. I woke up and had to finish the book before I went back to sleep.


★★★★★ This is an excellent and gripping Christian Fiction thriller that will keep you glued to the pages until the very end. Or, if you are like me, it will keep you up all night because you can't walk away from it. The story line is enticing and action packed.


★★★★★ Highly Recommend. This was a great read! I enjoy clean suspense. The plot was well laid out. The Christian themes were strong. This book is a ministry, and it was nice to see such a strong statement of faith presented in a story that was full of real life hurt, pain, and imperfection.


free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Want it in two business days? Order by 1/31/2023 2:00:00 PM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout. Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
  • Additional Details
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9781088011027
    • Manufacturer: Lightning Source Inc
    • ISBN 13: 9781088011027
    • Publication Date: 11/26/2021
    • Format: Paperback
    • Author: Mapes

     
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.