Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

Cokesbury

The Ice Swan

  • By J''Nell Ciesielski
$12.99
($16.99)
Product Description
Amid the violent last days of the glittering Russian monarchy, a princess on the run finds her heart where she least expects it.

1917, Petrograd. Fleeing the murderous flames of the Russian Revolution, Princess Svetlana Dalsky hopes to find safety in Paris with her mother and sister. But the city is buckling under the weight of the Great War, and the Bolsheviks will not rest until they have erased every Russian aristocrat from memory. Svetlana and her family are forced into hiding in Paris's underbelly, with little to their name but the jewels they sewed into their corsets before their terrifying escape.

Born the second son of a Scottish duke, the only title Wynn MacCallan cares for is that of surgeon. Putting his talents with a scalpel to good use in the hospitals in Paris, Wynn pushes the boundaries of medical science to give his patients the best care possible. After treating Svetlana for a minor injury, he is pulled into a world of decaying imperial glitter. Intrigued by this mysterious, cold, and beautiful woman, Wynn follows Svetlana to an underground Russian club where drink, dance, and questionable dealings collide on bubbles of vodka.

Out of money and options, Svetlana agrees to a marriage of convenience with the handsome and brilliant Wynn, who will protect her and pay off her family's debts. It's the right thing for a good man to do, but Wynn cannot help but hope the marriage will turn into one of true affection. When Wynn's life takes an unexpected turn, so does Svetlana's--and soon Paris becomes as dangerous as Petrograd. And as the Bolsheviks chase them to Scotland and beyond, Wynn and Svetlana begin to wonder if they will ever be able to outrun the love they are beginning to feel for one another.

"The Ice Swan is a ray of light in the middle of a Europe that was sinking into darkness. Ciesielski's talent for storytelling from the heart is a feast for the readers' eyes." --Mario Escobar, international bestselling author of Remember Me and Children of the Stars

  • Exciting World War I historical romance
  • For fans of Kate Quinn, Beatriz Williams, and Aimie K. Runyan
  • Full-length, stand-alone novel (approx. 120,000 words)
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Want it in two business days? Order by 6/18/2021 2:00:00 PM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout. Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9780785248422
    • Manufacturer: Thomas Nelson Pub
    • Author: J''Nell Ciesielski
    • ISBN 13: 9780785248422
    • Publication Date: 07/01/2021
    • Format: Paperback
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.