Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

Cokesbury

Plot Twist

  • By Bethany Turner
$16.99
Product Description
An aspiring screenwriter has a chance encounter with an actor who could be the man of her dreams. Over the next ten years, she'll write the story . . . but will he end up being the star?

February 4, 2003, promises to be a typical day for Olivia Ross--a greeting card writer whose passion project is a screenplay of her own. But after she and a handsome actor have a magical meet-cute in a coffee shop, they make a spontaneous pact: in ten years, after they've found the success they're just sure they're going to achieve, they'll return to the coffeehouse to partner up and make a film together. The only problem? Olivia neglected to get the stranger's name. But she doesn't forget his face--or the date.

Every February 4 for the next ten years, Olivia has a day full of coincidences and ironies. As men come and go and return to her life, she continues to write, but still wonders about the guy from the coffee shop--the nameless actor she's almost certain has turned out to be Hamish MacDougal, now a famous A-lister and Hollywood leading man.

But a lot can happen in ten years, and while waiting for the curtain to rise on her fate, the true story of Olivia's life is being written--and if she's not careful, she'll completely miss the real-life romantic comedy playing out right before her eyes.

"Plot Twist gave my rom-com loving heart everything it could hope for . . . Perfect for anyone who loves love or dreams about meeting George Clooney."--Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks

"With a decade-long span of pop-culture fun, playful romantic possibilities, and the soul-deep friendships that push us to be real, Plot Twist is everything a reader has come to adore from Bethany Turner . . . plus so much more " --Nicole Deese, award-winning author of Before I Called You Mine

"Funny, clever, and sweet, Plot Twist reminds us that sometimes love doesn't look just like the movies--and that it can be so, so much better than we ever dreamed." --Melissa Ferguson, bestselling author of The Cul-de-Sac War

"Bethany Turner just keeps getting better Plot Twist is like experiencing the best parts of all my favorite rom-coms, tied together with Turner's pitch-perfect comedic timing, an achingly sweet 'will they or won't they?' romance, and the BFF relationship most girls dream of." --Carla Laureano, RITA Award-winning author of The Saturday Night Supper Club and Provenance

"Winsome and wise, Turner draws on beloved romantic tropes and zesty pop-culture references to provide a surprising comedy that is the sweet equivalent of Beth O' Leary and Emily Henry." --Rachel McMillan, author of the Three-Quarter Time series and The London Restoration

  • Sweet and thoughtful contemporary rom-com
  • Full-length, stand-alone novel (approx. 86,000 words)
  • For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Katherine Reay
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Want it in two business days? Order by 8/8/2021 12:00:00 AM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout. Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9780785244486
    • Manufacturer: Thomas Nelson Pub
    • ISBN 13: 9780785244486
    • Publication Date: 06/01/2021
    • Format: Paperback
    • Author: Bethany Turner
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.