Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

Cokesbury

The Light at Wyndcliff

  • By Sarah E. Ladd
$16.99
Product Description
Perfect for fans of Poldark and Bridgerton, this Regency romance evokes the captivating worlds and delightful dramas as treacherous to navigate as the rocky English shores.

Cornwall, England, 1820

Raised on the sprawling and rugged Wyndcliff Estate near the dangerous coast of South Cornwall, Evelyn Bray lives with her grandfather, a once-wealthy man now reduced to the post of steward. Evelyn is still grieving her father's death and her mother's abandonment when a passing ship is dashed against the rocks.

Liam Twethewey is a mere two and twenty when he inherits Wyndcliff Estate from his great uncle. His optimistic plans to employ the estate's tenants meets unexpected resistance, and rumors of smuggling and illegal activity challenge his newfound authority.

Brought together by troubling questions surrounding the shipwreck, Evelyn and Liam uncover even darker mysteries shrouding the estate. But as they untangle truth from deception, their loyalties separate them--and their budding love might not be strong enough to overcome the distance.

Praise for The Light at Wyndcliff

"An expertly woven tale of secrets, danger, and heartfelt romance. A riveting and deeply emotional read." --Mimi Matthews, USA TODAY bestselling author

  • Sweet, full-length Regency romance
  • Third book in the Cornwall novels (The Governess of Penwythe Hall, The Thief of Lanwyn Manor, and The Light at Wyndcliff), but can be read as a stand-alone story
  • Book length: 85,000 words
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Want it Monday? Order by 5/14/2021 2:00:00 PM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout. Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9780785223276
    • Manufacturer: Thomas Nelson Pub
    • Author: Sarah E. Ladd
    • ISBN 13: 9780785223276
    • Publication Date: 10/01/2020
    • Format: Paperback
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.