Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

Cokesbury

Sorry - this product is no longer available

The God of Promise and the Life of Faith

Understanding the Heart of the Bible
  • By Scott J. Hafemann
$21.99
In the midst of the suffocating selflove of our postmodern culture, the Bible is clear that our real need is to know the God revealed in its pages -- that we might satisfy our cravings for security (faith), purpose (hope) and acceptance (love) with the only thing that truly satisfies, God Himself. Yet the concept of studying biblical theology with its academic terminology and profound questions scares many Christians.

In the tradition of Martyn Lloyd-Jones and John MacArthur, Scott Hafemann lets the Bible tell its own message, in words that speak clearly to every heart. This book provides a basic framework for understanding the Scriptures that will aid every reader and encourage them to take up the Bible for themselves to discover the secret and promise of contentment in God.

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9781581342611
    • Manufacturer: Crossway Books
    • Language of Text: English
    • ISBN 13: 9781581342611
    • ISBN 10: 1581342616
    • Publication Date: 11/01/2001
    • Format: Paperback
    • Author: Scott J. Hafemann
    • Page Count: 256
    • Width: 5.54 inches
    • Height: 0.69 inches
    • Length: 8.66 inches
    • Weight: 0.68 pounds
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.