Path Created with Sketch.





"shattered Peace"

  • By Marilyn Hayes Phillips
Product Description
Peace Ridge Village is a small town in rural Minnesota where people look out for one another. A town where "everybody knows your name." But a smooth-talking real estate agent visits the village with plans for transforming Peace Ridge into a tourist destination and in the process, long-buried secrets and hurts are revealed. Why Pastor Ed's wife and children do not serve with him at Valley Community Church? The secrets that Eva Butler, the town's prize-winning gardener, is hiding? The buried hurts in Bill and Donna's marriage? Jennie, the farmer's wife, and her hidden longing? It all comes together at the Crossroads Convenience Store where Romyn listens with a Christ-centered heart. Marilyn Hayes Phillips is the author of "A Wild Olive Shoot," her own personal spiritual memoir. "Shattered Peace" is Book 1 in the Peace Ridge Village Series. Book 2 is "Jason's Gift." She is also the author of a family history and cookbook called "How About a Little Lunch?" She lives in rural Minnesota with her husband, Lem.

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Want it in two business days? Order by 7/13/2020 2:00:00 PM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout. Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
  • Customer Reviews
  • Questions and Answers
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9781545653227
    • Manufacturer: Xulon Pr
    • Author: Marilyn Hayes Phillips
    • ISBN 13: 9781545653227
    • Publication Date: 12/01/2018
    • Format: Paperback
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.