Path

Success

Path Created with Sketch.

Warning

Path

Error

Cokesbury

Biblical Faith

$18.00
In the tradition of Karl Rahner and Teilhard de Chardin, this book from renowned New Testament scholar Gerd Theissen daringly probes the innermost sanctuaries of the biblical tradition through the lens of evolutionary theory. Without associating evolution with a na?ve optimism about progress, Theissen shows how a thorough examination of the cultural evolution of the Christian faith can yield glimmers of a possible goal of history: complete adaptation to the reality of God.

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
Want it in two business days? Order by 12/12/2019 2:00:00 PM and choose Overnight shipping at checkout. Ships from a Cokesbury Connect Partner.
  • Additional Details
  • Additional Details
    Product Specs
    • SKU: 9780800618421
    • Manufacturer: 1517 MEDIA
    • Language of Text: English
    • ISBN 13: 9780800618421
    • Publication Date: 09/01/2000
    • Format: Paperback
    • Author: Gerd Theissen
    • Page Count: 212
    • Width: 5.51 inches
    • Height: 0.48 inches
    • Length: 8.50 inches
    • Weight: 0.60 pounds
    Shipping & Returns
    This item is available for return. Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.