Path Created with Sketch.





Sorry - this product is no longer available

All about the Kingdom

Gospel Sermons for Pentacost 3: Proper 23 Through Thanksgiving, Cycle A
  • By David George Rogne
David Rogne combines over fifty years of personal scholarship and reflection in "All About the Kingdom," a collection of Cycle A sermons for the last third of the Season of Pentecost, with a predominant message on the ever-present reality of the kingdom of God. Rogne's refreshing commitment to the authority of scripture creates relevant reflections on the teachings of Jesus that can be used by anyone who wants to better understand the calling of Christ.
"It is not enough to simply hear the word. The truth for us is discovered when we act on what we have heard. The deepest knowing comes through doing. Apprentices learn from watching and listening to the journeyman, but the learners accomplish something only when they put what they have learned into practice." It is this careful blending of faith and action, Rogne teaches, that is the essence of the kingdom, and when Christian believers allow their lives to experience transformation through the message of Jesus, God's kingdom grows. In this series of nine sermons (Proper 26 through Christ the King), "All About the Kingdom "is certain to present challenging messages on love, discipleship, and thanksgiving that will enlighten believers with a bold reminder that the time to engage in the kingdom is now.
David G. Rogneserved as senior minister at several of the larger United Methodist congregations in southern California for 39 years. A graduate of the University of California at Berkeley, Rogne received his M.Div. degree from Fuller Theological Seminary and his D.Min. degree from the Claremont School of Theology, where his doctoral project involved first-person preaching. Rogne currently writes, lectures, and preaches on special occasions, and is a resident of South Carolina. He is also the author of "Telling It Like It Was" and "Let Me Tell You..."(CSS) and also a collaborator on "Sermons on the Gospel Readings, Series I, Cycle B."

Read More

free shipping iconEligible For Free Shipping
  • Additional Details
    • SKU: 9780788027109
    • Manufacturer: CSS Pub Co
    • Language of Text: English
    • ISBN 13: 9780788027109
    • Publication Date: 06/01/2013
    • Format: Paperback
    • Author: David George Rogne
    • Page Count: 88
    • Width: 5.51 inches
    • Height: 0.18 inches
    • Length: 8.50 inches
    • Weight: 0.25 pounds
  • Shipping and Returns
    This item is available for return.

    Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.