Path Created with Sketch.





Sorry - this product is no longer available

Down from His Glory Bulk CD's (Package of 10)

The Love Story of Christmas
Down from His Glory is warm and comforting - just what we all want Christmas to be. The familiar and much-loved title song is given new life, as the message of the classic hymn becomes the common thread binding this work together. Longtime partners and successful collaborators, Mike Speck and Lari Goss come together again, for the first time in 10 years, to bring this refreshing and exciting work, combining new songs with old favorites from songwriters like Geron Davis, Lanny Wolfe, Ross Parsley, and Wayne Haun, and vocal artists like David Archuleta, Selah, Wynonna, Larnelle Harris, and Sandi Patty. Mike Speck's masterful arrangements involve the entire spectrum of your church music program, from children to adults, soloists to praise team or special ensembles. Regardless of size or experience, Down from His Glory is accessible for any choir and incorportates a variety of musical styles your church musicians and congregation will love. From the Caribbean rhythms of "Ha La La La with Alleluia" to the simple and sweet strains of children's voices in "Five Little Fingers" to the soaring melody of "He Loved Us More with More than Wonderful" to the lively Southern gospel of "Glory," there is something for everyone in Down from His Glory

Read More

  • Additional Details
    • SKU: 765762136328
    • Manufacturer: Lillenas Pub Co
    • Language of Text: English
    • UPC: 765762136328
    • Publication Date: 04/01/2010
    • Format: Electronic Media
    • Width: 6.90 inches
    • Height: 0.60 inches
    • Length: 5.80 inches
    • Weight: 0.40 pounds
  • Shipping and Returns
    This item is available for return.

    Cokesbury uses a variety of methods for ground shipping. At your request, we can also expedite order shipments for an additional charge. Cokesbury partners with UPS for these expedited deliveries.